JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Meet Jorjanna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jorjanna, and I am a 22-year-old undergraduate student attending university in Pittsburgh, PA. I have over 7+ years of childcare experience, including teaching, tutoring, nannying, and babysitting. I am outgoing, professional, and compassionate yet stern. have worked in public, private, charter and in-home child care centers for over 7 years. I have worked as a babysitter and caretaker for children since the age of 11. I currently am in my third year teaching at an all-girls private school in Pittsburgh, PA, with plans to move into an environmental charter school in a similar neighborhood at the end of this school year. I have excellent references and longstanding partnerships with several community educational centers. I enjoy spending my free time discovering new music, creating art, and learning new information through books and experiences. I come from a large family of three sisters and one brother with many nieces, Read more and cousins as well. I am interested in women and gender studies, as well as community education as hope to one day, jumpstart educational outreach that integrates communities, families, and schools around the issues that face our youth. I want to become a nanny to do what I love most, teaching and caring for children. I believe that being a nanny, caretaker, and au pair is one of the best things a young person can do for themselves as they move from university into adulthood. I want to be able to explore other cities while gaining more community-based experience with children and their families. I am very passionate about discovery and lifelong learning for students and children but also am committed to those discoveries myself. I want to stay in America to understand the diversity and beauty that this country has to offer us. I would love for your family to chose to host me to care for your child not only because of my experience and what you can see on a resume but also my empathic and compassionate personality. I want to be more than just a caretaker for your child but become part of a unique family so that we can grow together. I cant wait to hear from you and look forward to meeting you and your family. Best, Jorjanna Smith

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Jorjanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Education and Advocacy; Women and Gender Studies

Currently attending Chatham College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jorjanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now