Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm an alumna of Emory University. I moved to DC in May 2014. I have extensive experience babysitting both at home in the Orlando area, in Atlanta and Clearwater Beach, FL (where I moved from) and now here in D.C.! Whether it's art projects, aiding in reading or summer activities I would love to help watch your children and help to keep them active and happy! - Non-smoker - Fully vaccinated (won't look after kids who aren't) - Valid Driver's License + Vehicle - Excellent swimmer - Experience w/ kids ages 10 days to 21 years - Eldest of 3 - Have helped out families with Special Needs Kids (high-functioning Autism, a wide range of allergies, speech impediments, severe Celiac's Disease and Amniotic Band Syndrome) - Ich spreche Wiener Deutsch (I speak Viennese German).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/6/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Regina B.


We used Jessica while we vacationed in Tampa recently. She was extremely flexible with our schedule and our last minute needs. Jessica spent time with us as a family and helped with the kids on a busch Gardens day trip, and she had them on her own for the evenings (dinner, bath, and bed). She stuck with our routine, gave me updates through the evening as the boys went down for the night, and she was very prompt. We will use her again for future trips.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Political Science/Sociology Minor

Graduated Emory University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now