JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie B.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15234.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am a 38 year old mother of 2 girls, ages 17 and 12.  I have 7 years experience as a nanny with 5 different families.  
 
My most recent position I started in September 2012 caring for 3 year old twins for approximately 25 hours per week. Unfortunately they could not offer me enough hours.
 
My previous nanny position was from October 2010-June 2012.  I watched 2 children, a 2 years old boy and 2 month old girl both with peanut, dairy and egg allergies.   I was planning on returning with this family in September 2012, but unfortunately their mom lost her job as a teacher.
 
My first nanny position was from 2007-2010.  When I started the children were ages 1 and 2.  While I was with this family the youngest was diagnosed with kidney problems and the oldest with autism and a sensory processing disorder.  I left this position because the children were starting school and they no longer needed me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Pittsburgh, PA 15234
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now