JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elayne F.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15206.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

No call/No show for confirmed interview.

- Rebecca T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elayne’s Bio

Hello! My name is Elayne Filio. I grew up in a suburb outside of Cincinnati, OH. I currently reside in Lawrenceville. Someday, I hope to become a child psychologist. I love kids as I have said, and the only thing I love to do for work is watch kids. Its the most fun job I could ever ask for. I like to make sure that the children I'm watching do everything they need to do (homework, practicing an instrument, etc) first. But, then i really like to have fun with the kids--play board games, do gymnastics, or play imagining games. I usually have the kids I'm watching have at least a 15 min-1/2 hour of reading each day/night. I was a full time nanny for 2 years while I was living in New York City. I also worked at Interplay preschool in Regent Square for a while.

Currently, I am hoping to find an after school nanny position starting in the new year. I am a student at University of Pittsburgh and would like to able to take a full course load next semester.

I feel comfortable with all ages of kids. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/16/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

No call/No show for confirmed interview.

- Rebecca T.

References

Andree C. is a reference for Elayne F.
Stephanie M. is a reference for Elayne F.
Jump to Top
Elayne F.
Elayne F.
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
26

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now