JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Reading, PA 19605

Meet Debbie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am 25 years old a newly mother to a beautiful baby girl and a woman of faith. I am very organized, responsible and outgoing. I love children and I am great with activity planning, making the most of their time. I am a funny, caring and loving person. I like to do academic activities with children to help their little minds grow and blossom! I have 5 years of professional experience working at the YMCA Daycare specializing in infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school age; also being a nanny to two different families with newborn twins of which I've been gifted to build strong permanent relationships with them, would make me an excellent nanny/babysitter for your infant. I am mindful of the needs of a baby. I am very precise when it comes to feeding and nursing times. I am meticulous in handling medication, preparing milk formula or keeping tabs Read more on dates of stored breast milk. I have a genuine love for children. Believe it or not, children begin learning at birth! It is for this reason that I provide a curriculum specifically designed for infants. The curriculum includes daily reading, walks, puzzles, music, creative play and more. I also do Infant Art Projects such as finger painting with vanilla pudding and food coloring which is safe for infants. I teach infants how to swim! I am a great cook and love to make healthy organic food for infants. I love physical activities, exercising, and playing sports. I speak Spanish fluently. I took multiple child care trainings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now