Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Reading, PA 19608

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am Mary and I am a senior at Loyola. I have been babysitting for 10-11 years, and have experience with all ages. I am very passionate about kids, seeing as I am a devoted aunt/godmother to my 3 year old nephew and my 3 month old niece. I recently joined this site with the hope that I can help you, and get my fill of kiddos at the same time when I am not in class! I have experience with potty training and am comfortable getting children to bed, taking naps, whatever your needs may be. I also am able to help with educational tasks, and I am passionate about incorporating things like arts and crafts, puzzles and great mind boosting activities, outdoor activities, etc. into our daily activities. Although I am new to Sittercity, I am certainly not new to caring for children. I understand how important Read more it is for parents to feel confident they are leaving their little one(s) in the best hands possible, and I am happy to ask past families I have babysat for to vouch for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Marketing

Currently attending Loyola University Maryland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now