JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie M.

Nanny in Ridley Park, PA 19078.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ridley Park, PA

  • Age 37
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

       My name is Stephanie and I am 35 years young! :) I have a son, Zachary, who is 15, and a student at Archmere Academy. I live in Ridley Park and have resided here for almost 17 years.
     I attended college for Early Childhood Education, and I worked at Swarthmore Presbyterian Nursery Day School, during that time. I loved it! Im also a licensed cosmetologist, and work in a salon pt.
        I started my childcare experience at 4-H Camp, many ( 19) years ago. I moved from a camper to a counselor, within a few short years, as I knew that it was something I enjoyed and took pride in.
        I've nannied for a set of twin boys, from 12 weeks to 3 years. I loved them! They were so much fun and a total joy to care for. I also nannied for another little girl, about a year older, at the same time. Playtime was great! :)
I was a nanny for a little girl in W.C. I'd been with her since the age of 3 months until approx 2yo. I left due to a schedule change in the parents jobs. Unfortunately, I was unable to accomodate them with those additional hours.
        I am comfortable caring for children as young as newborns, up through... well, any age!
        I am punctual, respectful and have a great sense of humor.  I am also loving, creative, innovative and caring. I encourage open communication between myself and the family I work for.
        I believe that children should learn while playing, and conduct play activities as such. I also do not believe that children should have caffeine, or a lot of sugar. I much prefer healthier choices and encourage fruits and veggies! And water! I also believe in outside activities and fresh air, as both are good for you and your children will sleep like angels! :)
I'm looking for something part time about 10-25 hours a week. The days that best work for me are Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. A Thursday morning could be a possibility for the right situation.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer G. is a reference for Stephanie M.
Adrienne M. is a reference for Stephanie M.
Jump to Top
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Ridley Park, PA 19078

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now