JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley A.

Nanny in Royersford, PA 19468.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Royersford, PA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi parents! I'm Ashley, I'm 25 years old, and I currently reside in Royersford PA. I graduated from High School in June 2009 and I am now attending online college to obtain an associates degree in Early Childhood Development/Childcare Management in hopes to eventually become a teacher or maybe even have my own day care center. I enjoy teaching, scrapbooking, playing games, doing arts + crafts, baking, and reading. I also love being outside as much as possible. I enjoy taking walks, playing sports, riding bike, swimming, etc. I am willing to prepare meals, take care of pets, clean up toys, organize, light housekeeping, children's laundry, feedings, diaper changes, potty training, etc. I have been babysitting since the age of 14, and I was a nanny for two children from October 2010-April 2015. I started when their daughter was only 4 months old and son was 4 yrs old and they are now 9 and 5. The only reason the position ended was because I was pregnant with my second child and due the end of April so unfortunately they had to hire a new sitter because they could not afford to take time off of work as well. We have became very close within the past few years. I treated and loved their kids like they were my own and I am hoping to form a great bond and similar relationship with my next family. Beings I have two children of my own, I have hands on experience with children of all ages so I can assure you I have all the skills and qualifications needed to be an excellent nanny to your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Cindy H. is a reference for Ashley A. Relationship: Former Employer
Kyle D. is a reference for Ashley A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Royersford, PA 19468
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now