JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Briana N.

Nanny in Royersford, PA 19468.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Royersford, PA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Briana’s Bio

Hello! My name is Briana. I enjoy spending time outdoors, reading, playing music, cooking delicious (and healthy) foods, arts of various types, and children of course!
I come from a large tight knit family and am the oldest female cousin, so my early childcare experience was with my younger cousins. At a very young age I was helping my aunts care for their little ones and keep the house in order. Around this time I also started (with my mother's supervision) a children's summer camp at my home with a friend down the street. We did crafts, water games, had a dance/gymnastic class, a little theater group and even did science experiments one year. It went on for five years, and we had as many as 25 children! From there I moved on to babysitting for my aunts, some people from my church and other friends.  At around age 14 I got a job coaching children's gymnastic classes. I did this for a few years and loved it! The summer after graduating from high school I worked as a camp counselor at a pool. After that, I worked a few nanny jobs before attending cosmetology school in Philadelphia. When I moved back home I took a nanny/household management position for a family in Skippack. I worked there three years and fell in love with the children, animals and countryside! After that, I began working for a family with two younger children, one of them with special needs. I've been working with them for ever since and have learned a lot. During my work there I took on a second full time position as a 1:1 aide at Camphill Special School in Kimberton working with special needs young adults. This July, 2014 my position there ended when my assigned student graduated and moved on to another program. I am currently working a summer nanny job with two little girls during the day and have kept my night job with Mari and Demitri. I will be looking to start a new daytime position in the beginning of September!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Marquitha G. is a reference for Briana N. Relationship: Client
Erin B. is a reference for Briana N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Briana N.
Briana N.
Royersford, PA 19468

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now