JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda J.

Nanny in Scranton, PA 18509.

Scranton, PA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a jr. in college, and I have been babysitting since I was in 6th grade and have missed having the experience at school. My hours allow me some time to work with families such as yours. I enjoy doing different stuff with the kids and getting to know them more and more each day. I also have been a camp counselor for children ages 5-8 at a theatre camp, so i enjoy dancing and singing with the kids.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kathleen R. is a reference for Amanda J.
Kathleen R. is a reference for Amanda J.
Jump to Top
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Scranton, PA 18509

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now