Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Shippensburg, PA 17257

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 two boys,one daughter all grown. I was a military spouse stay home mom for 26 years. We have been retired for 14 years now. I have 2 Granddaughters one will be 3 in December and one will be 2 in March. I helped take care of them everyday since been born. I have another granddaughter due in March. I worked 3 years with c parc in carlisle for Autism adults help them with everyday living skills and socialization skill out in the community. I worked 6 years doing in home health care for the Elderally. I just worked 1 year with Arc washington County Haggerstown for children and Adult Autism flocks.I have up to date CPR,first Aide. I have back round checks,finger printed etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now