JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa B.

Nanny in Slatington, PA 18080.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Slatington, PA

  • Age 46
  • 32 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I Nanny looking for part time position Before and after school/ or after school only. I have 5 kids...and 35 yrs experience with kids other than my own. I owned a childcare in MI(both a family and a group home) and again in PA. 4 yrs ago I got remarried and moved to Slatington, so I closed down my daycare (thankfully I still am able to keep in touch with all past daycare kids) and I am now a nanny. Due to one family no longer needing me and the other family moving soon(they have a offer on their home) I am looking for another family to work with. If you want the best nanny ever...leave a comment here then PM me and feel free to ask any questions. I have no problem with you doing a back ground check and I have references from both the current family and past daycare families. Available Starting in September. I will also help with household chores and pets while I am at your home. I am open to other needs too like occasionally staying and cleaning your home while your at work so you can come home to a clean house or walking the dogs during the day. Plus days school is closed etc I can stay all day from time to time. Looking to stay in Slatington/ Walnuport area and I'd like to find something close to home so if weather is bad I can walk to work(near Diamond and Main)


Age Specific Experience

32 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Slatington, PA 18080

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now