JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eileen I.

Nanny in Springfield, PA 19064.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, PA

  • Age 36
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Eileen’s Bio

 My name is Eileen and I am very interested in providing tender, love and care to your little ones. I have been a full-time private professional nanny for two years. Prior to that, I held the position of teacher's assistant in a day care facility. I left this position for maternity leave and to spend quality time with my son. Caring for children in these different settings gave me the experience to nurture them emotionally and develop their minds scholastically. The challenge of watching children mature and grow in their developmental stages is rewarding in itself. Love, trust and respect between myself and the family is most important to me, as I am sure it is to you.  I am first aid certified, clean and clear child abuse and criminal clearances, certificates of training from The Penn State's Better Kid Care Program, many wonderful references, and many years experience with children. I have my own transportation, non smoker, and willing to care for sick children, also comfortable with pets.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karin F. is a reference for Eileen I. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy B. is a reference for Eileen I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eileen I.
Eileen I.
Springfield, PA 19064

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now