JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly T.

Nanny in Pottstown, PA 19464.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Stowe, PA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hello
My name is Kelly I am a college undergrad; Psychology major, 25 yrs old and experience with children. I have worked at a Summer Camp, "Pottsgrove Summer Playgorund" for 4/5 yrs (ages 1st through 8th grade) and the summer of 2009 I took the position of head camp leader-overlooking the camp activities. The summer of 2008 I worked at a daycare, "Dotlen Academy" with infants mostly, up to school aged kids. I have worked in 2 school districts (Reading Middle school and Pottsgrove Elementary school). I currently work at the Pottstown YMCA in Childcare (infants, up to pre-kindergarten). In my time working at these different places, I have taken many trainings and classes to better my knowledge in childcare. I truley enjoy working with kids and I don't mind getting on my hands and knees to play. 
If you are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me, I would love to be of service and I love kids!
PS: I do have clearances, for they are required to work at my jobs.
thanks
Kelly
EXPERIENCES:My experiences I obtained at the daycare were to feed kids, change diapers if needed, play with them, have educational lessons and crafts, naps, and some potty training.My experiences that I obtained at the summer camp were mostly played games, interact with parents, had drink breaks and go on field trips- such as skating, swimming, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brittany F. is a reference for Kelly T.
Terri T. is a reference for Kelly T.
Jump to Top
Kelly T.
Kelly T.
Stowe, PA 19464
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now