JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacy G.

Nanny in Warrington, PA 18976.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Warrington, PA

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $750-$850 per week

Stacy’s Bio

If you need an experienced, fun, mature, responsible nanny... look no further!
I have a B.S. Music Education and an M.M in Vocal Performance. I am a former Pre-school and Elementary school teacher, and Day Care/Pre-School Director. I am currently enrolled in the Abington Memorial Hospital Dixon School of Nursing.
I have worked full-time as a nanny for a family in Wyndmoor, Pa. caring for their twin boys from the time they were 4 months old until they were 5 years old. They are still a very important part of my life, and frequently request a "sleepover" at my house on the weekend! I also take them to their grandparents beach house in the summer.
I worked part-time for a family in Warrington, Pa. caring for their son from the time he was 4 months old until he was 2 years old, and full time as a nanny for a family in Warrington, Pa. caring for their 2 1/2 year old son and their 10 year old daughter. In addition, I babysit for several families in Bucks & Montgomery county.
I am currently working part time for a family in Ambler, Pa. caring for their 17, 14 and 6 year old daughters. I take them to and pick them up from school and activities, prepare meals, and provide help with homework.  I also work part time for a family in Warrington, Pa. caring for their 6 month old son.
I am currently available for daytime and weekend work, as well as overnights. I am also available for house sitting and pet sitting, and I am willing to accompany the family on vacations.
I enjoy travelling and spending time with family & friends. I also perform as a soprano soloist with the Ambler Choral Society, and I am a professional member of the Philadelphia Opera Company and the Philadelphia Singers, the resident choir with the Philadelphia Orchestra. I am always in the middle of a good book, I enjoy dining out, going to the theater & the opera, and listening to music of all genres.
I am involved with the March of Dimes, Relay for Life, The Breast Cancer 3-Day, the Pennsylvania SPCA, and the Humane Society.
In school I played Soccer and Field Hockey, and I was a member of the Cheerleading Squad. I try to stay fit by going to the gym several times a week, participating in Yoga classes, and taking my dog for a jog or to the dog park.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Stacy G.
Stacy G.
Warrington, PA 18976
40

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$850 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now