JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen O.

Nanny in Wynnewood, PA 19096.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Wynnewood, PA

  • Age 39
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

HI!
I love children!!  I am single and grateful to be until college is behind me.   I have a BS degree from Southern IL Univrsity Carbondale.  I am a former EMT (license expired several months ago) but I am still First Aid and CPR certified.  My friends and co-workers view me as a responsible, hard-working, self-motivatng individual with high integrity.  Yes, I believe education is important, but I also believe kids need to be kids and have fun. I am flexible, laid back and someone who is able to "go with the flow." 
 A little about myself.. recently moved to Philly from CO in June to attend grad school and then decided that maybe the career path was not for me. I am using this time to figure out what it is that I would like to do with my life before jumping into more schooling.  I love the outdoors and would enjoy exposing children to that environment as possible.  I enjoy playing cards and board games and am willing to learn to engage in new activities as the children inspire me.  If you are interested or would like to know more about me please ask.  I hope to hear from you.
I am applying for a child care position (+house/pet sitting,etc) as a way to lighten my life and just have fun again.  I am active with Big Brothers Big Sisters, American Red Cross, Medical Reserve Corps. 
Ellen
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Ellen O.
Ellen O.
Wynnewood, PA 19096
39

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now