Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Morrisville, PA 19067

Meet Darlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I had my own daycare in my home when my children were young for four years. I babysat two to four children a day where I supplied breakfast, lunch and snacks. A typical day would consist of arts and crafts, storybook reading, game playing and outside exercise. After my children entered school, I entered the business world as a Bookkeeper and Finance Assistant until eight years ago. At that point my daughter asked me to watch my three young grandchildren while she worked. Five years ago I decided to help the elderly by being a Caregiver, Housekeeper and Cook. I have a nurturing personality and love being with children and the elderly. I am caring, dependable, trustworthy and a team player. I took a CPR class last year at my church by the Red Cross. I have a PA Child Abuse Clearance, State Police Clearance and a FBI Fingerprint Clearance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Darlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Darlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now