Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Lansdowne, PA 19050

Meet Nora

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in the childcare field for the past 20 plus years, initially providing childcare from my home.  I've been a foster mom to numerous children from "tots to teens" in both Florida and Pennsylvania, and I've worked in various facilities in Delaware and Philadelphia counties in infant, toddler and Pre-K rooms.  I have all state required clearances as well as CPR/First aid certifications, and a Sittercity Background Check.  I do not smoke, drink, am pet friendly and am licensed/auto insured in PA.  I have a clear driving record without accidents or tickets.  I graduated from FSU and am athletically/sports minded. In my opinion, Dr.Seuss is the most creative children's author and Elmo from Sesame Street can capture the heart and mind of even the oldest kid. Teaching life lessons start in infancy, with every experience being a moment to learn, from sports to chores.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kay K.

11/24/2014

My son was very shy but Ms. Nora made it very easy for him to have his first sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

psychology

Graduated Florida State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now