JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate T. - Ashaway Nanny

Kate T. Nanny in Ashaway, RI 02804. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Ashaway, RI

  • Age 20
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

For the past three years, I have nannied for two children who are now 5 and 7 years old.
I am easy going, fun-loving and extremely reliable and responsible. I will always arrive on time and give plenty of notice if there is ever a day I cannot babysit.
I have a clean driving and criminal record. I am CPR/First Aid Certified.
I love all sorts of arts and crafts, reading, going to the beach, games or anything to get us up and out of the house!

I'm comfortable with pick ups/drop offs, meals, nap/bedtime,
I am also more than happy to provide some light housekeeping, the kids laundry, homework help, grocery shopping, transportation to activities or other errands/help you would like to discuss.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Merelise H. is a reference for Kate T. Relationship: Family
Allison R. is a reference for Kate T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top