JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha B.

Nanny in Bradford, RI 02808.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bradford, RI

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hi my name is Sam! I have always loved children since I was young and have been working with children for over ten years. My grandmother has owned a nursery school in CT for almost 50 years. I got most of my early experiences by volunteering/working at the school. Throughout high school and college I babysat children ages ranging from newborns to pre-teens. After college I got a nannying job working for a family of three kids. Some of my responsibilities were getting them ready for school, providing breakfast and lunch, dropping/picking up from school, fun activities like art, swimming, playing outside, playdates, trips to park/library/aquarium, etc. I would also do minimal housework like laundry, dishes, cleaning up after children, making beds and caring for their puppy! (I love animals as much as I love children) I loved working for this family but had to move on because the two older children were going to be in school full time and the younger child was starting pre-school and I wouldn't get the hours I needed. Currently I work at an early childhood education center and work with three year olds 10 hours a day, 5 days a week. This school is special in the sense that it is based on the children’s interests and fosters their learning through independence, responsibility and freedom. I believe in this style of teaching and plan to continue nurturing these values. I love my current job but am eager to get back to nannying! I recently got married and bought a house in Westerly and would love to work in the area. Please feel free to e-mail me for questions or to request more information. I would love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Bradford, RI 02808

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now