JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsey A. - Bristol Nanny

Chelsey A. Nanny in Bristol, RI 02809. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Bristol, RI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Chelsey’s Bio

I am a very out-going, fun-loving nanny who's able to get down on a child's level to be silly and have fun!:) I have 10 yrs. experience being a nanny with different families with impeccable references. I spent 8 of those years nannying for the same family. I have experience with with children ages newborn to 13 yrs. of age. I have experience nannying for multiple children at a time. I am a very active nanny who makes sure to come up with fun age appropriate learning activities for the children I nanny for. I enjoy arts and crafts, the outside, going fun places in the community, reading (especially to infants where I find it crucial to how early a child will communicate) playing sports, games, being silly!:) I also offer housekeeping if needed. I absolutely love being a nanny and I take great pride in the job and also consider myself to be a professional nanny with the years experience I have. I am a mother myself to a beautiful girl which there's no experience like being a mom. My daughter goes to school during the day and I have care for her mornings and after school so my schedule is open. I have reliable transportation and do not mind traveling a bit for work. I would love to find a loving family I can nanny for and become part of the family. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Elizabeth P. is a reference for Chelsey A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top