JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica R.

Nanny in Cranston, RI 02920.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Cranston, RI

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Hello,

My name is Erica.
Ever since I started working with children, I have been passionate in my commitment to a few things:
maximizing my support to all children and their families, inspiring children to succeed, and instilling a sense of self worth and independence to all children.

I have over 15 years in the child care field with my experience ranging from newborn and Infant care, pre school teacher, running my own in home daycare and full time live out nanny. As a nanny I took on most of the household duties, providing the parents with extra time to enjoy with their children and not have the extra worries of laundry or other household tasks. The children and I enjoyed playgrounds, music class, baby gym and much more. I enjoy being outside, reading, baking,music and a variety of arts and crafts especially using out of the box items. I believe that I could bring a lot to your family and provide your child with a fun and nurturing environment. I feel open communication is key to building a relationship where I can become part of your family.

I would love to have the opportunity to meet with your family and explain my experience in more detail. Please contact me at your convenience.

Kindly,
Erica Jodoin
401-450-1884

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/18/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Diana H. is a reference for Erica R. Relationship: Former Employer
Ashley S. is a reference for Erica R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erica R.
Erica R.
Cranston, RI 02920
34

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now