JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan P.

Nanny in Cranston, RI 02910.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cranston, RI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Morgan’s Bio

I have been a nanny and a babysitter for pretty much every age group imaginable and as many as five children at a time. I took childcare/education courses throughout high school (including one that I developed!) and college, and I graduated from URI in May of 2010 with a degree in Psychology and concentrations in Spanish and Nutrition & Food Sciences. I'm currently working towards my Masters (Elementary Education).
I am willing to travel throughout  RI  and  Southern MA . I can give the e-mail addresses and phone numbers of  excellent references  upon request. I also have no problem doing a background check through the site if you'd like to see it.
At the moment, I'm  looking for  a regular or as-needed  midday weekday  job, as well as  occasional jobs on the weekends . I am always open to  weekend evening babysitting , but I have to warn that my Saturday nights are booked by families months in advance! Fridays are a bit easier. I currently work for a family with 3 boys (ages 5, 8, and 10) during the week, and a family with 3 more boys (ages 3, 5, and 7) on the occasional weekend day. As most of my experience is with newborns/infants/toddlers and my kids are all getting older, I would love to find a family with some younger kids. :) I love the infant/toddler age and find myself missing it greatly!
I have cared for children with  Autism and developmental delays, premies (born at 28 weeks) ,  twins/triplets , and children with  allergies . I have also worked as a physical therapist's assistant and regularly shadow an occupational therapist, adding more experience with children with  disabilities .
I am up for any  housework  and  errands  that you would like to pass along to me! Two of my hobbies truly are  cleaning  and  organizing ! I also enjoy reading, traveling, Disney, and just staying busy. I am extremely  caring ,  active , and  energetic . I love animals, so  pets are absolutely not a problem .
I have a  new Prius  (as of April 2012), so it is very  reliable  and  safe  if you do need me to do any driving with your children. I have a  perfectly clean driving record . I am also  First Aid and CPR certified , so I can assure you that your children will be in safe hands at all times.
Please feel free to call or e-mail me if you have  ANY  questions whatsoever! I truly appreciate you taking the time to read through my profile.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jessica M. is a reference for Morgan P.
Jessica M. is a reference for Morgan P.
Jump to Top
Morgan P.
Morgan P.
Cranston, RI 02910

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now