Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in East Greenwich, RI 02818

Meet Danielle

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome to my profile, I am Danielle, or Nanny Dani as the kids like to call me:)! I was born & raised in East Greenwich Rhode Island. I am a passionate, college educated, 29 year old, with an innate love for children, learning, animals, and paying it forward. Creativity, outdoor activities, teaching, laughing, & believing in our children/ youth for a greater future are some of my core values. 14 YEARS of EXPERIENCE makes me prompt yet flexible, positive, & an optimistic problem solver (Example; past position didn't allow any TELEVISION. Once homework was completed, our after school activity was OUR OWN TV SERIES. It became a nightly family event that the family still uses today! It also served as a creative way to turn test review into a weekly GAMESHOW series). At 17 years old, I taught swim lessons, making my love for teaching / babysitting children now evident. Read more I never expected my first job to set my future precedent! I'm an extroverted only child of a protective, LOVING, hard working family. This upbringing made me extremely conscious of the importance of safety, rules, accomplishment, education,and responsibility while having fun. I think of the child as my own. I take pride knowing that the parent trusts / relies on me. More importantly, I take pride in knowing I am a role model that can/ will have an everlasting positive impact on a childs’ life. I love sports & staying active ( Dance / Figure Skating Coach). I also love to learn, teach, read, play the flute, & be creative with arts & crafts (along with pre- bedtime songs & dances to instill routine) ! Overs the years, I have been a full- time nanny to SIX families. One family in particular had four children, ages 4-16. This particular job gave me the best hands-on experience. I was able to learn about different age groups, the importance of structure, fun, & serious responsibility. This job proceeded my first full- time nannying job with a lovely fourth grader named Sarah & her high energy Lab! . I provided after school transportation, help with homework (tutoring), household chores, meals, and of course fun and games! My most recent full-time care-giving job was with two wonderful young boys. I specialize with ADHD, AUTISM, & PSYCHOLOGY, I am shining light on this previous position because this family changed my life! It made me realize I want to work with children as a career & specialize with special needs. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Communications, Marketing, English

University of Rhode Island 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Danielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now