JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marissa D.

Nanny in East Greenwich, RI 02818.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Greenwich, RI

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Marissa. I've lived in East Greenwich, RI my whole life. I've been a babysitter for the past 11 years for lots of families within the area. I've tutored, mentored, and volunteered at different community groups within the area as well as the Special Olympics. I've also worked in retail and restaurants over the years. I graduated with honors from Providence College in May 2011, with a degree in Elementary and Special Education. I spent the 2011-2012 school year as a third grade teacher in East Providence, RI. As the summer is approaching, I am looking for a job either nannying, babysitting, and/or tutoring before the school year resumes in the fall.I've always loved children and I love helping out around the house. Past summers I nannied for a family in Providence, taking care of two children ages 10 and 11. This past summer I also babysat for a 3 year old five times a week. Thus, I've taken care of all different ages, ranging from new borns up to 12 year olds. For the most part I like to do what the children are interested in as long as it is safe and appropriate. I like being outdoors at the beach, going for walks, pool, or playground, but also like watching movies, playing games, arts and crafts, and/or working on homework. I am very flexible, a non-smoker, and have my own car. I also love, love animals! Any questions or for a list of references, please ask!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/27/2014


My availability is valid through 4/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Marissa D.
Marissa D.
East Greenwich, RI 02818

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now