JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tayla V.

Nanny in East Providence, RI 02914.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

East Providence, RI

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Tayla’s Bio

I am a current sophomore at UMass Dartmouth. I am an accounting major but love working with kids. I have helped plan a musical and watched over about 10 kids in a group at a time, sometimes more.
I was CPR and first aid certified though it expired and I am willing to get re-certified. I love working with kids.
I have tutoring experience as well as babysitting. I have sat for three at one time, ages 12(M), 8(F), and 4(M). I have been babysitting this family for about 5 years and would like to gain nanny experience.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melissa P. is a reference for Tayla V. Relationship: Client
Cathy G. is a reference for Tayla V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tayla V.
Tayla V.
East Providence, RI 02914

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now