JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alana D.

Nanny in Exeter, RI 02822.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Exeter, RI

  • Age 34
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Alana’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 12+ years for varying age groups from extremely premature infants to 8 years old including both males and females. I have worked with families of multiple children up to and including triplets, bringing a respectful attitude, discretion and an outgoing nature to provide children with exceptional care and education. I am also experienced in household management including animal care, weekly grocery shopping and errands, healthy meal planning and preparation, light housework, overseeing contractors and great organizational skills. Also, I have experience with holiday and party planning and decor. Although, my main focus is to create a safe, engaging environment full of creative and educational crafts and game play, while instilling manners, respect and teamwork to the children.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maureen D. is a reference for Alana D. Relationship: Former Employer
Heidi L. is a reference for Alana D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alana D.
Alana D.
Exeter, RI 02822

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now