Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Foster, RI 02825

Meet Francisca

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. I'm a 38 year old mom of two, who is currently retired (early retirement). I served in the United States Army for 6 years, was a medical secretary and finally spent the last 10 years as a police officer in my hometown. Aside from my own parenting experience with my now 19 year old an 9 year old, I've had the privilege of working with children as an advisor and mentor with our police explorer's group. I did hold a CPR/AED certification as a police officer, and now currently working on recertification. From a parent's perspective, I know how important it is to have a healthy work life balance and understand how crucial it is to screen anyone who would spend time with the most important thing in life...your kids. I love the outdoors and enjoy hiking, biking and camping with my family. I like adventure, cooking, baking and Read more putting smiles on people's faces.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Francisca doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice

Graduated Post University 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Francisca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now