JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura D.

Nanny in Foster, RI 02825.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Foster, RI

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am currently a college grad looking for a position in K-12 music teaching and I hope to continue my education towards a Masters in Special Education. I spent the last 7 years as a summer camp counselor at the Episcopal Conference Center of RI which is an overnight camp for children ages 7-18. I have spent time babysitting for many families with children aging from infancy to teenagers and am a proud aunt of a 7 year old boy and a soon to be newborn! I love having fun with kids and I believe that they learn so much from all of their experiences and should have fun doing so!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rev M. is a reference for Laura D.
Rev M. is a reference for Laura D.
Jump to Top
Laura D.
Laura D.
Foster, RI 02825

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now