JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Harrisville, RI 02830

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Seeking part time: Application: I am a 36 year old nanny and MA certified preschool teacher. I have twenty years experience working with children from infancy through ten years old. I have up to date first aide and CPR as well as my own reliable car with a clean driving history. I am very responsible, reliable, loving, and caring person with a lot of energy. Currently, I nanny for two families. One I have been with for 5 years and they have a six year old and a two year old. The second family I have been with for 4 years and they have four year old twins and a seven year old. My goal as a nanny is to take care of the children, helping them grow through learning and play. One of the main reasons I love working with kids is everything is new to them. Seeing their Read more face as they finally figure out they can stack blocks and make them fall, or finally being able to put a puzzle together. Knowing that I may have had something to do with them learning something and the sheer joy on their face as they do makes my day. Activities that I would include in the daily schedule would be physical activities, reading, arts and crafts, and lots of love and attention. Depending interest of the child we could go for walks, visit the park, zoo, or playground, or go to the library. I enjoy trips to the Children's Museum. I love doing science projects from dying celery to making homemade play-doh. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/17/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Education

Attended Quinsigamond Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now