JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara M.

Nanny in Jamestown, RI 02835.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jamestown, RI

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I have been a babysitter since I was about 13 years-old, and I have experience ranging from 6 month olds to 12 year olds. I was trained in CPR and The Heimlich maneuver of adults and small children. I get along well with children, and love keeping them entertained. This past summer I was a full-time nanny, and understand the importance a sitter can be to a family's schedule.

I love working with kids, and animals too! I love to spend time outdoors, reading, drinking tea, and a guilty pleasure of mine is baking. I am currently attending college at Roger Williams University, pursuing a degree in Journalism. I hope to become a broadcast journalist in the future. My home with my parents is in Farmington, Connecticut but I live in Jamestown, Rhode Island to commute to school. My family has summered here since I was young, and I'm very familiar with the area.

I'm very family orientated, and know the importance of a relationship between a parent and child. I hope that I can find a nannying job for the summer, and I'm looking forward to hearing from different families!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/13/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Kathleen M. is a reference for Sara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Lauren H. is a reference for Sara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara M.
Sara M.
Jamestown, RI 02835

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now