JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa R. - Johnston Nanny

Melissa R. Nanny in Johnston, RI 02919. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Johnston, RI

  • Age 37
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I have been a private nanny since 1996, and have worked with children ages infant and up. I enjoy reading, art, music, outdoors, sports, and animals. I am a trained medical assistant with schooling in optics. I have also worked as a house manager, and mothers helper. I am a non smoker , married, and love to cook. I am patient, caring, honest. I enjoy working with children, I am very reliable and have many talents and experience to bring to any family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Helena F. is a reference for Melissa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top