JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren G.

Nanny in Manville, RI 02838.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Manville, RI

  • Age 35
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am an enthusiastic individual who loves kids! I am an artist, entrepreneur, and mom myself. I have owned my own small art business for 8.5 years and have a 10 year old son. I am available for babysitting in your home, or my home. I have years of experience babysitting others children (Friends and family) and am eager to help out other parents in need of quality child care who aren't looking for a full day care setting. Prior to having my own child and starting my business I worked with special needs children and adults through the Groden Center of providence, RI and Judge Rotenberg Center of Canton, MA.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Lauren G.
Lauren G.
Manville, RI 02838

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now