JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily R.

Nanny in Newport, RI 02840.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newport, RI

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! My name is Emily Reynolds, I am a 27 year old graduate school graduate.
I just recently moved Philadelphia, and am looking for both single job, part or full time jobs. I have had a ton of great childcare experience. Along with baby-sitting for about 10 years (children of all ages including infants), I have been a camp counselor (of children ranging in age from 3-9). I have also had a community internship at a daycare providing care and attention to newborns, infants and toddlers. I am fun and active and love to do outdoor and art activities with the children. I am CPR and First aid certified with own transportation I have a passion for child care and consider myself a very reliable and friendly individual! I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nicole C. is a reference for Emily R. Relationship: Former Employer
Bari F. is a reference for Emily R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Emily R.
Emily R.
Newport, RI 02840

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now