JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alisha S.

Nanny in Newport, RI 02840.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Newport, RI

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Alisha’s Bio

 My name is Alisha, I grew up in Newport, RI but have lived in New London/Waterford for about 5 years while attending Mitchell College. I am a very outgoing, fun, loving person who enjoys working with children!! I am up for anything the child enjoys to do, and would enjoy teaching them new things :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Karen R. is a reference for Alisha S.
Jen F. is a reference for Alisha S.
Jump to Top
Alisha S.
Alisha S.
Newport, RI 02840

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now