JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin W.

Nanny in Newport, RI 02840.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newport, RI

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am a genuine, creative, diligent, warm, intelligent, mature and happy college graduate. Working with kids has always been my passion. I am responsible, reliable and reasonable but very fun and active. I love to play outdoors and encourage kids to use their imaginations. On rainy days the kids and I might be astronauts going to mars, pirates on a ship, doctors taking care of people, veterinarians caring for animals, policemen keeping people safe, etc. On warm, sunny days the kids and I might be treasure hunters, explorers, biologists, etc. I'm not anti-TV but certainly don't encourage it and try to keep kids engaged when I am with them. I love to play board games and card games. I always bring kids to their local library and have had great success with children who at first are uninterested in reading.  I am a great driver and have never received a ticket or been in an accident. I love animals and think that pets are a great addition to any family and that they can really have a positive impact on the lives of children. My dog is excellent with kids and I love to bring her with me when families are open to that. I love to cook and love to have kids help out in the kitchen. I am very healthy and conscientious of what goes into my body. I'm a fan of Michael Pollen and am a vegetarian, though I am totally fine with cooking and handling meat. I always try to keep food natural, healthy, and delicious and have had great success with even the pickiest eaters! All in all, I pride myself on being a great sitter/nanny and I always develop wonderful relationships with both the parents and the kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Paula M. is a reference for Erin W. Relationship: Former Employer
Beth M. is a reference for Erin W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erin W.
Erin W.
Newport, RI 02840
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now