JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Newport, RI 02840.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Newport, RI

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Brittany’s Bio

I graduated from New York University with a BA in Biology. I am pursing a career in Veterinary Technology and wildlife sciences and conservation. I recently moved to Newport from Washington state. I am great with kids, as I have been a nanny/ babysitter since I was 12. I have experience in potty training, language skills development, social skills development, and overall childhood development. My mother is a special ed/ speech pathologist, in which I grew up helping in her classroom. I spent two summers working as a camp counselor for children's sleepovers at the San Diego Zoo as well as doing crafts with kids in the Children's zoo during the week. I am actively pursing a career in conservation biology and hope to go into education. I am interested in babysitting as a side job while continuing my Veterinary Technology program online. I am very fun, personable, and responsible. I would love to have the opportunity to babysit in the home or take the children on short field trips to parks, museums, or anywhere they would be interested in going. I am also available for tutoring all subjects, with my specialty in science and math.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Megan L. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Friend
Meradith G. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Newport, RI 02840
31

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now