JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa G.

Nanny in North Kingstown, RI 02852.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Kingstown, RI

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I am a psychology major at
Plymouth and will be graduating in May with a bachelor’s degree. Currently, I am doing an internship with the Beckett Family of Services working with adolescent boys.  I am originally from North Kingstown, Rhode Island but live in Plymouth, NH for school. I have been around kids all of my life and began babysitting in 9th grade. I have worked as a Nanny in the daycare at a local fitness gym. I have babysat 4-6 children at one time. Currently, I work part-time as a student worker in the psychology department at PSU and cashier at Wal-Mart back home. Other jobs include Homegoods, General Dynamics, & Core Fitness.  I believe that an emphasis on exercise and outdoor activities are important for young children and that television and video games be monitored. Overall, I enjoy being around and working with kids of all ages. State University


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Molly C. is a reference for Lisa G.
Molly C. is a reference for Lisa G.
Jump to Top
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
North Kingstown, RI 02852

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now