JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy M.

Nanny in Pawtucket, RI 02860.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pawtucket, RI

  • Age 58
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

I have been working as a professional nanny for the last eight years, helping two families raise their children.

My most recent employers hired me when their toddler was 11 months old. I was with him full time and was responsible for all facets of child care including meal prep and feeding, sleep training during the day, outings and play dates with friends. I remained with this family as they welcomed their new daughter and through the mom's maternity leave. As she returned to work grandma decided to come and live with them and so my time with them ended.

When I began with the previous family, their older boy was 2 and baby twins were 3 months old. In addition to caring for the children I was involved in light housekeeping, laundry, meal planning and cooking for the family, taking the children to age appropriate activities and play dates, doctor and dentist appointments.

Prior to this position I was the Activities Director at a prestigious retirement community. In this management position I was responsible for a wide variety of enrichment activities including theatre and concert events in-house educational series taught by professors from local colleges, and gala parties.

My career choices have given me the opportunity to care for and enrich the lives of children and older adults. I have also previously worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant and have held a chauffer's license.
I am the mom of 2 wonderful grown children and the grammy of 5.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kristin A. is a reference for Tammy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Craig E. is a reference for Tammy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tammy M.
Tammy M.
Pawtucket, RI 02860
58

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now