JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rosemarie P.

Nanny in Pawtucket, RI 02861.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pawtucket, RI

  • Age 50
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Rosemarie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Rose I am the mother of 2 grown boys, I live in the Darlington section of Pawtucket RI. My passion in life is caring for children, although I do not having schooling for my experience I believe I do a great job at the care I give. I have 12+ years experience in this field of work. I've pretty much worked with all age groups from infants to teens. I've also worked in 3 different type childcare settings such as: nanny, home daycare, and daycare center. I prefer nanny above all because you get more one on one with the children and can give more individualized care to them. I enjoy teaching them and watching them learn and grow. I believe children are precious gifts and should be treated with the best tender loving care a person can give. I also have 5 childcare references to offer upon request.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jay L. is a reference for Rosemarie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Donna P. is a reference for Rosemarie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rosemarie P.
Rosemarie P.
Pawtucket, RI 02861

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now