JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma B.

Nanny in Portsmouth, RI 02871.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portsmouth, RI

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I have worked at an after school program with ages K-2 for 3 years now. My job as a counselor was to watch, play and help the kids with their homework or anything else along those lines. I also have actively babysat for about 4 years for occasional work. I am looking to babysit as a job during the summer of 2014. I can clean, cook and drive children to destinations. I love arts and crafts and am always trying to keep children busy. During the summer of 2013, I organized and taught a two week cartoon camp for children; responsible for the content of the program and for teaching children creative thinking. I am open to working with children of all ages, but my experience with children under 2 is minimal.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/22/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Bonnie F. is a reference for Emma B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emma B.
Emma B.
Portsmouth, RI 02871

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now