JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Odette D.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 53
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Odette’s Bio

Hi. My name is Odette Debarros, I’m a mother of a 17 year old boy and a wife for 28 years. I come from a loving extended family and have a 4 year old dashaund family dog. I am a caring, energetic, organized educated professional caregiver with over 20 years experience of childcare both personal and professional. Plus I love to cook! I am a tri-lingual individual fluent in English, Portuguese and  Spanish  languages. I have Extensive experience in child care and I would love to work for a family where my strengths and talents can be used to help children develop to their best potential.
As your care taker I would perform various duties age accordingly,  among which: preparing, serving and feeding meals to the children, bathing and dressing the children or assisting them bathe and dress themselves. Changing of diapers of small children.  Provide children guidance in their studies and school work. Taking care of child when he/she is ill. Other duties implied: maintaining a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children and keeping a watchful eye while they were entertaining themselves to make sure they are safe. Creating a positive outdoor/indoor experience according to weather, by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem.  Most importantly teaching children moral values and principles.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sean B. is a reference for Odette D. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly S. is a reference for Odette D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Odette D.
Odette D.
Providence, RI 02904

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now