JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Providence, RI 02904

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Destiny, I’m 20 years old and I love working with kids. I’ve grown up babysitting family members and close friends. I’ve always loved hanging out with kids, playing with them, cooking for them. It’s something I love to do. I was recently a teacher assistant for a while in a preschool classroom. When you work with kids for so long you develop a great bond with them, and for me, it’ was a great learning experience. I realized what my strengths were, for example: I have great organizational skills, and communication skills. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I think that I would be a good fit for this job because I am very outgoing, and very easy to get along with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now