JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily L.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02905.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi ! My name is Emily Lizotte. I am currently working at East Bay Community Action as a Family Advocate for Healthy Families America. Before this job I was a full time nanny to two wonderful kids for two years. Before my current job I worked at the Navy Child Development Center in an infant classroom. Prior to getting my degree I babysat for a number of different families including a family with twins whom I stayed with for three years. I am currently living in Newport and just looking for the occasional weekend to babysit or a week night. Wanted to know more details about the overnight shifts and if that would be all week long. Feel free to call me if you are interesting in meeting! Even if my schedule doesn't work for you, I am always available on the weekends as needed. Thank you!
Emily (401) 595-1005


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kari S. is a reference for Emily L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily L.
Emily L.
Providence, RI 02905

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now