JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elis N.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02904.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 37
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Elis’s Bio

Hello :) I love working with children !!! In Brazil I worked for one year at the Children's Hospital as a nurse and I went to Nursing School for 3 years. Here in the US I have nine and half years of experience with children from ages newborn to 8 years old and I have experience with twins. I started work with the twins when they were 3 months old.
I really enjoy playing, reading, singing, and stimulating the child’s growth and development, making sure that they are safe and loved. I can drive, so I help you running some errands (groceries and others). I  am also happy to drive the children to their activities/classes, to take them to the park and enjoy the outdoors !!
Hoping to hear from you !!! Thanks, Elis.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Proofreading
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christy D. is a reference for Elis N.
Lisa P. is a reference for Elis N.
Jump to Top
Elis N.
Elis N.
Providence, RI 02904
37

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now