JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lina T.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02908.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Providence, RI

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

Lina’s Bio

Hello, my name is Lina. I have worked with children for over 10 years. While back east for college I worked as an occasional sitter as well as a nanny for families with children ranging in age from 22 months-9 years old. Since returning to my native San Diego I have occasionally sat for 3 families with children ranging in age from 2-11 years old. While in college I work part time as Mental Health Worker at a residential unit for children. During this time I ran activity groups, mainly art groups. After graduating college I worked at the same residential unit teaching Spe-Ed children ranging in age from 4-14. Working with this population of children has taught me patients and creativity. For the past 2 years I have transition to HR at a retirement community in RB. Through my employment I have FBI and DOJ background check clearance (those that work with seniors, the disabled, and children must have this per the DSS). I have worked with many different children and continue to.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Linnea H. is a reference for Lina T. Relationship: Client
Cassie L. is a reference for Lina T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lina T.
Lina T.
Providence, RI 02908
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now