JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gretchen C.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 32
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Gretchen’s Bio

I absolutely adore children and have taken care of kids for as long as I can remember.

I have worked with all kinds of children, infants and pets alike. I have cared for children of all ages with disabilities including autism, cerebral palsy, ADHD, etc...

I am light hearted and energetic but I know when to be serious. I am responsible and insightful, and can predict what is going to happen and what moods your children will be in before they even realize it! I am mature with values and morals. I am very attentive, patient and thoughtful.

I love being outside, hiking, running and the beach. I love to play and make kids laugh. I love to comfort them when they are sad and help them learn and grow. I do the whole nine yards, singing, reading, puppets, forts, playgrounds, museums, nature walks, arts and crafts, you name it!!

I am coming home from school for the summer on June 26 and will be going back in the fall. Until then, I'm all yours! I am obtaining my master's degree now in Occupational Therapy and have my bachelor's in Speech and Language Pathology and Communication Disorders.

I have great references as I have worked the past year as a speech therapy assistant and paraprofessional in a school for children with disabilities. I was a nanny for a wonderful family for the last eight years (I can't believe it's been that long!). Last summer I was a nanny for a 4 month old baby girl (7 months when I went back to school). I also have a clean driving record.

You need not have a thought in your mind while your precious children are with me, for they are in excellent hands. Your children's happiness and safety is of utmost importance and will be my #1 priority.

** *My profile notes that I am comfortable with 4 or more children---This depends on the ages of the children or if any have a disability.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2015


My availability is valid through 8/26/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Carolyn D. is a reference for Gretchen C. Relationship: Former Employer
Colleen M. is a reference for Gretchen C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gretchen C.
Gretchen C.
Providence, RI 02906

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now