Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Saunderstown, RI 02874

Meet Hayley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there, I'm Hayley! To give you a few background details about me, I grew up in North Kingstown, Rhode Island, recently graduated in May of 2017 from the University of Rhode Island with a Bachelor of Science degree, and am currently looking for full-time or part-time childcare opportunities. I am the oldest of four, so I know all about supervising and caring for kids! I think that's where my passion for childcare stemmed from as well as my desire to help other families. As a teenager, I was also the popular babysitter in the neighborhood that a lot of parents relied on--whether it be for childcare during the day while they were working, or in the evenings so that they could go out and enjoy a date night. During college I gained more experience working for a childcare service, called Newport Babysitting Services, which was based out of Newport, Read more RI. I cared for children of visiting families as as well as local families, some of which I built long-lasting relationships with. I pride myself on being reliable, dependable and trustworthy--you can always count on me to be punctual and am used to making myself readily available due to all of my experience with my own family! My CPR and First Aid certifications have expired, but I renewed them several times when I was a lifeguard for three years during college. I am still comfortable and confident in performing necessary procedures, but if it would give you peace of mind, I would be happy to get re-certified upon your request! Please leave a note if you are interested or have any further questions about my qualifications or experience--I'd love to talk further! Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Hayley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Textiles, Fashion Merchandising and Design

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now