JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah L.

Nanny in Smithfield, RI 02917.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Smithfield, RI

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am Looking to hopefully be YOUR Mrs. Doubtfire, it would be ideal to find a full time position. My name Is Sarah Lozeau i am 20 years old and i live in Smithfield. I have experience with children and animals of all kind. I personally have taken care of children from ages 7 months until they were in middle school ages 10-13. I have references but I will only give them over the phone if you are serious about hiring me, since it is THEIR information. I am willing to cook/ prepare dinners, make sure the house is the same when I walked in as I walk out. I also will provide cleaning the house for an additional fee if interested. I also have received my RIELS ( Rhode Island Early Learning Standards) certificate through the state while i was in my senior year in high school. Working with children is my IDEAL job and i am hoping one of you can help me accomplish that.
Most peoples dream as children is to become famous! or be a firefighter or Cop, mine was simply to grow up and be a foster mother (which to be honest is still a dream of mine). But i guess that's what would happen since 3 of my aunts were into the program as my mother and grandmother have been running home day cares for years, its the environment i am used to and would LOVE to stay in if I Could. I do what I think would be ideal as a Nanny if I had children of my own. With making sure they know their colors at the right age as well as numbers etc. SO could you do me a favor give me a call! Have a chat let me meet the children and then decide! Hopefully you will help me make my dream come true as well as make your child(ren) happy and comfortable while you are away! 401-692-8140


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/2/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Smithfield, RI 02917

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now