JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Smithfield, RI 02917

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest sibling of two sisters, and have grown up around A LOT of small children and infants, due to the fact that my parents friends all had and have young children and babies in which I was always eager to help out with babysitting. My youngest sister is 6 years old, I was 13 when she was born and about 14 when my cousin was born, so I have a lot of experience around young children and caring for infants come naturally to me. I took a semester child care class in junior year of highschool and a full year child care class my senior year, and was certified for first aid and baby sitting course at the time. I’ve always just loved being around small children and babies and watching them learn and grow is so rewarding. I’m very into art so anything creative is definitely Read more something I love to do with young children. Contact me for any information you might like to know!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Rhode Island College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now